How to increase canvas animation length independent of specific loops

I’m having some trouble figuring out how to create the title-screen for the game I’m currently making for a school project and I’m completely new to animating pixel-art and to aseprite.
Firstly, I don’t know how to phrase this to make my question understandable, so bear with me.
This is how the title-screen looks right now in .gif form:

titlescreen6

So, each asset on the screen has its specific loops, the fish and the jellyfish for example. I made the whole gif 63 frames long because the fish needed that long of an animation. The jellyfish however only has around 14 frames (seven frames but they are in doubles to make the animation longer).
There are like 8 or something loops in total, all of different lengths.

So, now - my issue is that I want a whale in the background to move the entire length of the canvas. However, 63 frames is too little to make that animation long enough to be satisfying, which means I need to increase the length of the animation to accomodate that. And that would mean I would have to duplicate each assets loops an additional time, but they don’t have the same amount of frames. Is there any way to tag specific layers and specific frames as one “loop” and copy that out?

I just don’t really have a clue on how to go about it, so I would appreciate someone giving me a couple of pointers if possible ^^ I’ll answer any questions regarding my topic ofc, and I could only post one embed, so I hope the gif’s enough.

ps. I hope this is the right place for this. ds

Also, any technical points to how I could make the titlescreen better/prettier would also be appreciated :slight_smile:

The animation system is not much more advanced than just being a series of images in a row that gets played. Timing multiple animations for a loop can be a bit tricky but there might be certain animations you can just delay off screen for a few frames or something to make it fit.