I don’t know if it was added in an update, but it seems like I frequently delete things on other frames when I don’t mean to. This is because if you:
- Box select something.
- Select a different layer. (Very common after realizing you’re on the wrong layer)
- Hit delete.
It will delete that spot across all frames on that layer. The problem is that you might not even notice that it happened until you cycle through the other frames.
As far as I can see, other frames should only have data deleted if you select them. Clicking on a layer is far too common.