Is this possible in Aseprite?

I’ve been using Aesprite for about a week. I started it just to help a friend with his game(that I love), I have a lot of art experience in general but very little pixel art.

So right now we need to reskin a playable character into an evil/corrupted version to become a future enemy/boss using unpacked sprite .png files.

When I open all these files at once, Aesprite wants to open everything as an animation, but in about a dozen or more windows(due to the “1” “2” “3” “4” etc, in the file names).

Is there a way to edit ALL sprites using color swaps without having to do all the edits by hand for each window? Or is there a way to edit multiple windows at once?

I’m aware I can edit all frames in an animation at once, but then I have to do that for 12 other windows and hope I matched the colors exactly.

Basically I just need to know the most efficient way to edit all these sprites, then save them back into their original(single) .png files without turning them into a sprite sheet.
Is there an extension/script?

Any tips appreciated, thanks.

Hi @Symbiosis,

Could you say more about what you mean by color swaps? In the image below, do either the top or the bottom diagram show what you’re trying to do?

On the Aseprite end, I reckon you’d need a script. The scripting API’s app.fs module helps with file system management, for example listing the files in a directory. Palettes can be loaded with a file path, as can Images. Images have a saveAs method.